PDA

View Full Version : Advice to care for new car.

marjen
11-18-2014, 09:48 AM
Hey guys, looking for some advice on products for my new 2015 mustang. In the past I have used the following:
Optimum ONR
Stones Invisible Glass
Meguiars hot shine foam
zymol leather conditioner.

I want to get off to a good start, was thinking of using Opimum eraser, and the new Optimum wash and shine.

Also considering something like optiseal? I am not very experienced and looking for easy to use products. I think I have also seen some sealing products for rims and glass. Since the car is new I assume now would be the best time to apply such products?

I am trying to read and catch up on some of the new products out there, its just very overwhelming so hoping for some advice, thanks.

Moldavite
11-18-2014, 10:58 AM
Great mindset you've got there!!!
Protect from the beginning :props:

i like to share this thread ;)
http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/auto-detailing-101/86502-some-detailing-observations-my-9-commandments.html

jamesboyy
11-18-2014, 08:58 PM
Congratulations on the new Mustang, though your mind is set in the right direction, with that said if it was me I would coat all the surfaces in the corresponding coatings, but if it's not your thing then you could always use something like the klasse twins after a good claying with something like the nanoskin clay sponge lastly your old list of products you used before are some good choices tooo

marjen
11-18-2014, 09:50 PM
So I think I am actually going to hire someone to do the optimum gloss coat. That way I know it will be applied correctly then I can just concentrate on maintaining.

I ordered today, the opti eraser, some new guzzler HD towels, opti rinse and wax and iron-x. That should allow me to keep on things. Still need to figure out something to make tire care easier and then tackle the leather and interior.

Duramax24
11-21-2014, 01:20 PM