PDA

View Full Version : New member, old question

Fred E
11-03-2014, 09:45 PM
Hi all, I am new here and looking for some good advice. I have been lurking long enough to have a great amount of respect for the knowledge you guys possess so here goes.

We ordered a new car and hope to be driving it next spring. The issue that has me concerned is the color. It is what they call Night Race Blue and the blue is so dark, it is easily mistaken for black unless seen in full sunlight. I have had dark color cars before and know that every micro scratch or swirl mark is very visible.

My question is simply this: Starting with a new car (that is nearly black) what should I use to make it look as good as it can and keep it that way?

There are a dizzying array of products out there. Many are relatively new and I have no experience with them. I have been using Zaino for many years with good result, but are any of the newer products out there that would be better to use?

jamesboyy
11-03-2014, 10:10 PM
Welcome to autogeek, as for your question I would start by not letting the dealer touch it at all meaning you drive home with that white protective plastic, etc then I would go with a paint coating on every surface, and do weekly washes using two bucket method, though if paint coating is not your thing then go with something like the klasse twins, and to maintain a almost flawless finish use a one step product like menzerna po203

FUNX650
11-04-2014, 01:31 AM
:welcome: ... to AGO!

My question is simply this: Starting with a new car (that is nearly black) what should I use to make it look as good as it can and keep it that way?

On our next new vehicle, I'm going to apply the following Coating: CarPro CQuartz UK Edition

Features:
•Protection and gloss comparable to the best professsional Coatings available but easy to use for all detailers
•CQUK has 70% SiO2 with 99.9% purity!!!
•Extremely deep, rich Gloss