PDA

View Full Version : Alternative to using Hot water extractor?

MADSHINE
11-02-2014, 06:24 PM
I've been detailing for over 3 years now and I only thing I don't have and may sound crazy is a Hot water extractor Is there an alternative or should I just go out and buy one? and also what do you all reccomend?

-MADSHINE

allenk4
11-02-2014, 06:25 PM
The alternative to a real extractor is the Bissell Little Green Machine

toycar18
11-02-2014, 06:41 PM
No.

Hot water extraction is the best method for flushing soil and stains from carpet and upholstery.

VP Mark
11-02-2014, 07:51 PM
Steam. Works faster than extraction and dries much faster.

scrubs147
11-02-2014, 07:59 PM
Steam. Works faster than extraction and dries much faster.
:iagree: Steam, Folex, brush, vacuum.

MADSHINE
11-02-2014, 08:10 PM
Thanks for the replys I might just have to pull the trigger on this purchase. Theres a Mytee for sale on CL so I might go that route

CarolinasFinestDetailing
11-02-2014, 09:42 PM

Boom.

VISITOR
11-02-2014, 10:18 PM
[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z3GvQM7rE7U]Bissell Little Green ProHeat - Auto Detailing, Basic Carpet Extraction - YouTube[/video]

jarred767
11-03-2014, 01:18 AM

Yup same here, except I use a combo of Meg's APC and/or Super degreaser and a lot of older MFs to pull dirt out/dry. Extractors are awesome, but I love how much quicker the steam dries.

AutowerxDetailing
11-03-2014, 02:26 AM
Tornador Black.

Fast Eddie
11-03-2014, 03:03 AM
No.

Hot water extraction is the best method for flushing soil and stains from carpet and upholstery.

Yup, if I only had a steamer,I would turn down a large portion of the trashed interiors I get. IMO, an extractor is a must have for any busy "professional" detail shop. No way my steamer can produce the same results my extractor can on trashed carpets and mats.

scrubs147
11-03-2014, 06:41 AM