PDA

View Full Version : Meguairs Polymer Sealant

jam
08-14-2007, 03:29 PM
Hi, just wondering what you guys think of Polymer Sealant by Meguiars (#20). I just saw another product advertised today (synthetic sealant, #21) and am not sure if that replaces 20???

But anyway, what do you guys think of PS20? I have been using that for a few years and chose it because of the ultra long lasting protection (was still beading at the do-it-yourself spray wash after 8 or 9 months) and because the car sees weather.

My paint (red single stage) has faded a bit. I am assuming that PS20 protects against UV, am I right? So i am thinking maybe i have not put it on enough each year (i think in general, once per year, 2 coats).

Any thoughts?

thanks.

Thejoyofdriving
08-14-2007, 03:42 PM
Any thing worth calling a sealant will protect a car from the elements. I would apply the sealant at least every 6 months. Your paint fading is likely due to the suns rays. You should reaplly more often. And you might want to try another sealant that offers more UV protection.

ScottB
08-14-2007, 09:43 PM
#20 has been around for several years and a nice offering in the professional line. #21 was released in large sizes about a year ago, and finally in smaller sizes. It is rumored (and well substantiated) to be NXT with better durability. Has that great look, and lasts more than two weeks.

Thejoyofdriving
08-14-2007, 09:47 PM
#20 lasts more than two weeks.????????:confused: 2 weeks?

Z06-Goose
08-14-2007, 10:12 PM
????????:confused: 2 weeks?I think killrwheells was referring to the NXT

Thejoyofdriving
08-14-2007, 10:21 PM
I think killrwheells was referring to the NXT