PDA

View Full Version : 1st time polishing, about to buy Griots kit... Do I or not?

Pages : [1] 2 3

AEsco48
10-28-2014, 04:58 PM
Hello,

I have a White 2007 Porsche that needs some love, its has some moderate swirl marks... I was going to send it to a detailer for paint correction but it looks like its going to cost me $500+. I have always wanted to polish a car and figured I would DIY!

In the past I have had new cars that I have keep in fantastic garage queen style... So i have some experience in this, just not with a polisher. Sold an M3 2 years after owning it and it was swirl mark free and it never got polished :)

I want some things simple, one stop shop... Not this product from here, that product from here, this one does not work with this product....

So I was going to buy the Griots 6" Orbital Bag Kit (Organizer Bag, 6" Random Orbital, 16 ounce Best of Show Wax®, 16 ounce Machine Polish 2, 16 ounce Machine Polish 3, 2 Orange Polish Pads, Red Wax Pad, 3 Micro Fiber Polish Removal Cloths, 3 Micro Fiber Wax Removal Cloths, 8 ounce Speed Shine®, Paint Cleaning Clay, 8 ounce Spray-On Wax, 8 ounce Window Cleaner, 4 Micro Fiber Window Cloths, 8 ounce Interior Cleaner, and 2 Micro Fiber Interior Cloths. Includes a FREE Detailer's Handbook!) and buy their Paint Sealant as well...

Im not looking for a show car finish, just a really nice finish! Car gets driven more to/from and on the track then it gets driven on the street!

I habe read a lot of info so far, but I just want to buy something to get started... and test on the daily driver!
Is this a good plan... Any suggestions?

https://scontent-a-iad.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xaf1/t31.0-8/10714545_10101838705686048_2513197407542086592_o.j pg

Guessless
10-28-2014, 05:08 PM
Which kit is that? Include a link if you can here.

AEsco48
10-28-2014, 05:13 PM
6" Orbital Bag Kit - Griot's Garage (http://www.griotsgarage.com/product/6+inch+orbital+bag+kit.do)

Firehouse Mike
10-28-2014, 05:17 PM