PDA

View Full Version : ONR vs Meguiars RFEW (D114)

Pages : [1] 2

jarred767
10-22-2014, 05:07 PM
Hey guys, I was kinda surprised that I cant find too much on D114 on these forums. Is it not really well liked here, or just too many other options. I've used It pretty exclusively for rinseless washes since it came out, and I've been happy, but curious how ONR compares.

I'm interested in opinions of ease of use, finished product (cleaning ability/streaking) comparitive cost, and overall like/dislike. Also, I use RFEW at roughly 1:30 for presoaking, cleanings door jambs, as a clay lube, and other light cleaning needs; can ONR be used in a similar fashion?

I look forward to hearing some thoughts from those of you that have used both. Thanks in advance!

frankprozzoly
10-22-2014, 05:12 PM
Theres a big write up on it somewhere on here. I'm not good at searching and linking. I prefer meguiars. I think its slicker. Someone will link that thread to you soon im sure

dcjredline
10-22-2014, 05:53 PM
I use onr at the QD dilution for clay, QD, presoak, waterless wash, door jambs, interior light cleaning and glass, love it. The one thing I don't use it for strangely enough is Rinseless wash. I just purchased D114 and can't wait to try it out...I've read a lot about 114 being better than ONR in that category. I'm sure it can be effective for all those other uses just like ONR.

Sent from my XT1030 using AG Online

FUNX650
10-22-2014, 05:58 PM
Unlike many other waterless/rinseless products,
I like the fact that D114 leaves nothing behind:
no Waxes, gloss enhancers, etc.; it's just a very
well formulated cleaner!

You say that you use RFEW at roughly 1:30 for
presoaking, cleaning door jambs, as a clay lube,
and other light cleaning needs.
IMO: that's a pretty potent cleaning ratio.
I find that RFEW diluted at 128:1, or even at 256:1,
performs fantastically for light cleaning tasks.

You asked if ONR can be used in a fashion
similar to your usage of RFEW at 30:1.