PDA

View Full Version : Berlina Black NSX hood!!

venom2049
10-01-2014, 06:53 PM
Hey guys, my name is Nico and Im pretty new in the detailing world. I recently got a some products to use in my car like a Flex DA polisher, some Menzerna compounds and a wheel cleaner kit. Well in the past I used a PC DA with Zaino products in my car and it worked like a dream but now that Im using the Flex DA with Menzerna SF 4000 and cant get the same results ( this is a new hood and the paint is a few months old with minors scratches ) .

When I applied the SF and I do my normal 6 passes the SF creates a haze after Im done which I guess is expected, the problem comes when Im trying to wipe off the residuals of the SF. The haze left by the SF is so hard to wipe off that I ended up leaving new little scratches in the hood from the micro fiber towel, I really dont know what am I doing wrong. I put just a little product, used a new pad, new towel, speed 4, moderate pressure so I dont know what am I missing here to not run into this issue.

Its pretty much like Im trying to wipe off some sticky product from the hood so It demands some pressure from my part to remove and that causes the new scratches. I did two passes one with moderate pressure and another one with barely any and the results were the same. I dont know if you should let the SF sit there for a few minutes or not since there is no actual instructions in how to wipe it off after the passes.

Im adding some pictures so you guys can have an idea of what Im talking about. I would really appreciate any input.

Thanks, Nico.

jamesboyy
10-01-2014, 09:37 PM