PDA

View Full Version : Anti-fog strategy?

Pages : [1] 2

MilesTeg
09-09-2014, 12:19 PM
I have a big problem with fog inside my windshield. What's the best thing to do to mitigate that?

KMdef9
09-09-2014, 12:40 PM
Remove the moisture inside your vehicle.

allenk4
09-09-2014, 12:53 PM
Is the glass "Surgically Clean"?

Dr.K
09-09-2014, 03:03 PM
I'm a nube to AGO but I've been driving for over 40 years, I've had more cars than I can count and have driven millions of miles. The times I've had serious fog on the inside of my windows, my heater core was leaking. It will cause some serious film all over the inside of the car but it's most noticable on the winshield and windows in general.

PiPUK
09-09-2014, 03:29 PM
First trick is to ignore anyone who tells you to use a wax, sealant or anything designed to repel water - it will make matters miles worse. There are also anti-fog glass cleaners which can work well but I could not name any on the US market. There are a couple of ones by detailing brands but they are very hit and miss and many continue to report issues with streaky results which are extremely annoying when you get a street light shining through.

MrOneEyedBoh
09-10-2014, 04:42 AM
I don't think that if by our windshield is foggy it automatically means you have a leaking heater core.

BillE
09-10-2014, 05:30 AM
Just a couple 'o follow up questions...What kinda vehicle? Where are you located?

Bill

Guessless
09-10-2014, 07:23 AM
When I bought a new Honda many ages ago, the manual said to turn the A/C on and put the heather on max at the same time. It worked like magic everytime getting rid of the interior fog in no time.

Dr.K
09-10-2014, 07:34 AM
I don't think that if by our windshield is foggy it automatically means you have a leaking heater core.

Very true Sir. Just one POSSIBLE cause. My apologies.

Thank you for clarifying it. Good day!

Mike Phillips
09-10-2014, 09:06 AM