PDA

View Full Version : How to move up to Flex or Rupes?

Grifffx4
08-25-2014, 04:23 PM
I'm prolly not close enough in experience to use a Flex or Rupes but I want to learn eventually. I'm still learning my GG DA for now.

How do you progress to having the knowledge to use a Flex or Rupes?

I know it's an art and needs plenty of expertise. Do you just pick one up and hope you don't burn any paint? I don't see how to test the waters without just jumping in head first.

allenk4
08-25-2014, 04:38 PM
Your GG is a very good machine

Why do you think you need a FLEX or Rupes?

Everything you learn with the GG translates directly to using all other DA's, with only small adjustments:

-FLEX rotates counterclockwise

-Rupes can stop rotating on curved panels if too much pressure is applied

Flex3k
08-25-2014, 04:40 PM
I'm prolly not close enough in experience to use a Flex or Rupes but I want to learn eventually. I'm still learning my GG DA for now.

How do you progress to having the knowledge to use a Flex or Rupes?

I know it's an art and needs plenty of expertise. Do you just pick one up and hope you don't burn any paint? I don't see how to test the waters without just jumping in head first.