PDA

View Full Version : Another "need help with my business name" thread!

bmwahba39
08-21-2014, 07:47 PM
Hello everyone,

I am new to these forums but I have been lurking for quite some time now to learn as much as I can going into this.

I've always had an interest in detailing, and finally I've decided it's time to pursue that interest and give this a shot.

I am 17 years old and I am still in school, however, I have decided it's time that I need to make some more money than what I am currently making and I found this would be the best option for me. I have some business experience, growing up in a business oriented family, as my father owns a printing company and all of my uncles also own businesses.

Anyways, enough about myself, the reason for this post is because I need to come up with a name for my business before I start my advertising and marketing. I live in a relatively small town, but I am about 30-40 minutes from a few larger cities. However, there are no detailers in my current area, at least that I know of.

Here's a few names I've come up with, but not limited to, as I really want some more suggestions. I've read Mikes guide and I've tried my best to incorporate those guidelines into these names but still, I'm really indecisive.

Premier Image Auto Detailing
Pinnacle Auto Detailing
Reflective Aspects Auto Detailing (found this on this forum as a suggestion)

Can't think of anything else. I'm unsure if I should incorporate my name or not, so hoping to hear some feedback. Thanks for your time!:xyxthumbs:

Cosmin
08-21-2014, 11:29 PM
you gonna carry the name , so it has to be your call.
i suggest something easy to remember and simple.

if you plan have a 1-2 person business , go with something that has more personal touch , if you plan to grow the business than go with something more formal , or related with the area you wanna cover.

thebamboo23
08-21-2014, 11:45 PM
I actually wrote an article about this: