PDA

View Full Version : Looking for suggestions: Car Wash

Drax
08-19-2014, 06:37 AM
Hello all,

I am unsure where to post this being the total newb I am. Since this is the "101" forum, I equated that with "newbness".

I live in Stuttgart Germany where the local government has strict rules regarding washing your car. We are not allowed to was our cars on the street here and I live within a walled community with no driveway.

While there are many automated car washes and wash racks with high pressure hoses, I don't have a place I can go to and use a bucket and hose. In the past, I simply utilized the one of the "better" automated washes but I know they are less than ideal for car's finish.

So, I am thinking of using a waterless or rinseless wash system but I have no idea all that I need. I have been looking at the miriad of products here and I am eager to purchase so I can be free of automated washes.

Can some of you folks who like the waterless/rinseless method provide suggestions for products/equipment?

Below is a pick of my new car.

http://i207.photobucket.com/albums/bb1/bigsargewells/050-1.jpg

RacerX323
08-19-2014, 07:28 AM
Beautiful car!

Take a look at Optimum No Rinse Wash and Shine or Optimum No Rinse Wash and Wax; both are excellent products for rinseless washes. I prefer a microfiber sponge, like The Bone Wash Sponge (http://www.autogeek.net/the-bone.html), for washing but many like the Gary Dean wash method. Then follow up with a waffle weave and plush microfiber to dry.

Zelfiris
08-19-2014, 07:59 AM
This video is pretty good, it shows you the garry dean technique and a list of where the products he used can be purchased from: [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=57BDoJjZAA4]Car Detailing Preview - Rinseless Car Wash - YouTube[/video]

Just a point of reference for ya :)

Drax
08-19-2014, 08:21 AM