PDA

View Full Version : First undertaking... results better than expected!

Contact40
08-14-2014, 09:20 PM
Hey guys, noob here! I've been poking around for a week or so, this is a really nice forum, and the fanboy mindset seems to be at a minimum which is great!!

So a few weeks ago I picked up a new Fusion, and have been spending a lot of time cleaning it up and getting some protection on it. I decided to get serious about it, and in the meantime remembered that we have another car in the household that needed some TLC as well. The other car in question is a 2008 Saturn Vue that has never been cleaned other than by automatic car washes (it's the woman's car...lol).

I decided if I was going to get serious about taking care of the cars, I needed some good equipment. So I picked up the Porter Cable, a 7 pack of hex logic pads, and with that along with the product I already had on hand, I went to work on the Saturn. I figured if I messed up a finish, I would rather it be the older car than the new one. LoL

Before:
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xpf1/t1.0-9/10405599_10152350465391156_2221331016276797093_n.j pg

This tree sap had been in place over 2 years:
http://i60.tinypic.com/2hgva1e.jpg

Swirl Marks:
http://i60.tinypic.com/35jfg3d.jpg

Swirl Marks and Sap result:
http://i60.tinypic.com/nwj6z6.jpg

After:
http://i59.tinypic.com/v79hxi.jpg
http://i61.tinypic.com/2sj89.jpg
http://i58.tinypic.com/xm08q1.jpg