PDA

View Full Version : Hello from NW Indiana

Pages : [1] 2

RA-88Z
08-01-2014, 08:20 PM
Hello everyone! I'm Ray from Crown Point Indiana. We are a suburb of Chicago IL (25 mls away).

About me... I've been a tech at a dealer for 29 years and consider myself an enthusiast when it comes to detailing.Tips I've learned have been from detailers we have at the dealership.

I have only used a rotary buffer (wool pads) and just picked up a Dewalt 849x and some foam pads, to replace my 25yr old one.

I've been lurking on this form for about a month and finally joined!:xyxthumbs: I find this to be probably the best and most helpful forum I've ever been on.

I really want to pick up a DA and the Flex 3401 has my attention. Also wouldn't mind the PC 7424.

Well I want to say thanks for the knowledge I have received here and will continue to get.

jamesboyy
08-01-2014, 09:43 PM
Welcome to autogeek, you are off to a great start and came to the right place enjoy your stay

MrCleanit
08-01-2014, 09:54 PM
Welcome!

Dark Shadow
08-01-2014, 11:42 PM
Welcome, I live in Griffith,Indiana if there is anything I could help with Lmk maybe I have a product or something you would like to try. joe

Mike Phillips
08-04-2014, 08:01 AM
About me... I've been a tech at a dealer for 29 years and consider myself an enthusiast when it comes to detailing.

What kind of dealership?

I've been lurking on this form for about a month and finally joined!:xyxthumbs:

I find this to be probably the best and most helpful forum I've ever been on.

Thanks for the feedback on our forum community, that's what we like to hear!

I really want to pick up a DA and the Flex 3401 has my attention. Also wouldn't mind the PC 7424.

Well I want to say thanks for the knowledge I have received here and will continue to get.