PDA

View Full Version : What would this cost?

Pages : [1] 2

iMuf
07-24-2014, 08:52 AM
What would you guys charge for a detail like this?

[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KYPDs2ls0NY]Topaz Detailing London - Ferrari Enzo Detail (120 hours) - YouTube[/video]

cleanmycorolla
07-24-2014, 10:08 AM
I'd charge too much. They'd go to someone else. ;)

trekkeruss
07-24-2014, 10:22 AM
Well, according to the comments in the video, that detail cost roughly $7600 U.S.

I'm not a professional. I do not have a shop, and I have no overhead. If someone wanted me to do their car to that level, I'd want at least $15/hour, which would work out to be $1800.

But...120 hours is a long time. Does it really mean 120 hours of actual work, or does it mean the detail took five days? I suspect it is the latter, because if they worked on the car 10 hours a day non-stop, it would have been in the shop almost two weeks. Are they that slow?!

Skimmer0220
07-24-2014, 10:32 AM
wow the attention to detail is amazing

Pureshine
07-24-2014, 11:10 AM
Not really worth that money for wax after all that work. For 7k should've used a coating on everything not waxes kinda of a joke really. To bad the owner got ripped off but that just me.

swanicyouth
07-24-2014, 11:56 AM
I don't detail for a living, but 120 hrs is 3 weeks of my time + supplies. Am I the only one who would charge more???

Wax seems fine, as the owner probably garages the car and drives it infrequently. Car probably comes in for re-wax every so often. I don't see this car as a daily driver.

parttimer
07-24-2014, 12:03 PM