PDA

View Full Version : Minnesota Detailing Market Scene

lpman89
07-15-2014, 02:07 PM
Calling All Minnesota Detailers!

Hello,
I'm a fellow Minnesotan Detailer just getting started. I obviously respect the advice from all those experienced in Detailing, but my question is for those with knowledge of the Minnesota Detailing market. My question is for those with experience marketing in Minnesota, how responsive are people in general to Detailing? Do Minnesotans generally like to do it themselves with a bucket and soap, or will they pay for a well done detail? Now knowing how good detailing can protect your car, I would think winter would be a great time to get it done. But I expect that it is probably a slow time for detailers, am I right? Any advice you are willing to share would be much appreciated as I'm just learning to judge the market.

I also posted this subject in Minnesota's City-Data site and it might be interesting to watch people's responses. So far the pole is showing most don't get details because they are too expensive, and someone posted a comment that it doesn't make sense to get a detail for a third of a year here.....:doh:! If Minnesotans would just get a detail every once in awhile in the winter, we'd have exponentially less rust buckets falling apart on the road. How do any of you handle conversation stoppers like that? Please feel free to post.
Check it out here:
Minnesotans and Auto Detailing. Love it, Hate it, Don't think it's important? - (MN) - City-Data Forum (http://www.city-data.com/forum/minnesota/2159743-minnesotans-auto-detailing-love-hate-dont.html)

2.ooohhh
07-15-2014, 03:40 PM
I don't know much about the market in MN but I know I wouldn't base many business decisions off a sample of only 5 people from the web. :xyxthumbs:

Welcome to autogeek BTW!

lpman89
07-15-2014, 04:06 PM
I don't know much about the market in MN but I know I wouldn't base many business decisions off a sample of only 5 people from the web.