PDA

View Full Version : The Most Painful Day of My Life

Pages : [1] 2 3

swanicyouth
07-10-2014, 08:25 PM
I'm not sure quite why I'm posting this, but today was the most painful day of my life. I woke up & went to work and noticed a had to urinate with some urgency in the morning. It wasn't too bad - so I was thinking it was just something that would likely pass.

As the day went on - I started getting pain in my left lower abdomen I would rate a 10 out of 10. I was at work (I'm a retail pharmacist) - so I can't just say I'm sick and leave the pharmacy. I need a replacement pharmacist or I have to close up the pharmacy and send all my techs home by law.

So, by some dumb luck my pharmacy district manager (also RPh) was headed to my store to transfer "front end items" to my store - from another store. By the time he got there I was literally delirious with pain and could hardly stand or sit.

It felt like my guts exploded and I was dying - but not in the areas common for appendicitis or pancreatitis. I had no other "GI symptoms" other than this miserable pain.

The pain was indescribably bad. So, luckily I was able to leave and my DM filled in. I thought for sure I had to be dying and something was drastically wrong inside of me. So, I drove home and actually started CRYING from the pain in the car.

Luckily, my GF decided to leave work and meet me at my house. She forced me to go to the local Urgent Care. I was so uncomfortable I actually felt as though the only way I would get their was in an ambulance. But, out of inability to stand the pain - I agreed and she drove.