PDA

View Full Version : Total Swirl free wash, is this possible?

Pages : [1] 2 3

SL%%
07-10-2014, 04:31 AM
Hi, noob here nad just wondering if indeed there is such a thing as total swirl free wash?

I currently have the ff:

A Michelin Pressure Washer
Washmitt
Two - Bucket method with Grit Guard
A separate bucket for wheels
A Leaf Blower
Jellyblade
Meguiars Gold Class Shampoo....
Foam thing that you attach at the garden hose (Coming Soon)

So this is what I do...

1.) I use the pressure washer to rinse off dirt as much as possible

2.) With the two Bucket, I start on the roof then front windshield, rinse the wash mitt with water, soak it with the soap solution (another bucket) rinse the are I just did.

3.) the hood, rinse the wash mitt with water, soak it with the soap solution (another bucket) rinse the are I just did.

4.) side front panels (on one side) rinse the wash mitt with water, soak it with the soap solution (another bucket) rinse the are I just did.

5.) the other front side panel, rinse the wash mitt with water, soak it with the soap solution (another bucket) rinse the are I just did.

6.) one door at a time, rinse the wash mitt with water, soak it with the soap solution (another bucket) rinse the are I just did, so this procedure is X 4

7.) Trunk alone, rinse the wash mitt with water, soak it with the soap solution (another bucket) rinse the are I just did.

8.) rear bumper, rinse the wash mitt with water, soak it with the soap solution (another bucket) rinse the are I just did.

9.) front bumper, rinse the wash mitt with water, soak it with the soap solution (another bucket) rinse the are I just did.

10.) Sheat technique to pool the water together.

11.) excess water I use jellyblade.

12.) rest of water is blasted by using a dedicated leaf blower.... literally don't use any microfiber for drying....

am I doing the right thing? seems like I still see light swirls after how many wash... sorry just a noob....

PaYnTwZRd
07-10-2014, 05:51 AM