PDA

View Full Version : Car care products that can be used post sealant application

devP
07-01-2014, 12:49 PM
Dear AutoGeeks,

I am new to detailing world. I need experts opinion on usage of certain products post sealant application.

I have got Carpro Cquartz applied on my car body paint, Carpro flyby30 on the windshield glass, Gtechniq C5 on the alloy wheels couple of months before.

I am happy with those products.

For daily/periodical cleaning purpose, i have purchased below products without much knowledge whether these are same on the car which is protected by sealants.

Auto Finesse Citrus power for removing bug and grime especially on lower part of body panels.
Auto Finesse Imperial for cleaning wheels.
Auto Finesse Crystal glass cleaner

Although product description mentioned that its safe on sealants, i want to know experts opinion on this.
Will those affect the sealant life span on the car or harm the sealant by any chance?

Any help is highly appreciated :xyxthumbs:

Thanks DevP

jamesboyy
07-01-2014, 09:21 PM
The window coating last about six months, the wheel coating, last up to a year and the paint coating last for a year or two as well with that said I would just use the glass cleaner cause from the description it don't seem to have any stripping properties or will lessen the life of the window coating like windshield wiper fluid would as for the wheel cleaner ill save that, and just use car wash soap, rag, and brush lastly the paint coating will have a resistant to some cleaners therefore using the bug cleaner should not the harm the paint coating

Lowejackson
07-02-2014, 07:01 AM
As much as I like the Flyby30 I have not had more than a couple of months before it has failed although it is very easy to reapply. Not tried the AF glass cleaner so cannot say from experience what will happen but it may reduce the durability of the CarPro by a bit. Only way to know is to try it

PiPUK
07-02-2014, 11:36 AM