PDA

View Full Version : Aquapel question

koj11
06-20-2014, 05:17 PM
I treated my windshield with Aquapel today. I think perhaps I was moving too slowly and maybe also because I was in the sun, but at first it really clouded up the whole windshield. I followed the directions using paper towels to take it off, but it was tough and required quite a bit of elbow grease. I kept working at it and it buffed off, but I'm wondering if this is normal or not with this product, as I've never used it before.

Also, can I use my regular glass cleaner (Stoners) or will that remove the Aquapel?

I don't want it to rain because I just washed my car, but I really want to see how the Aquapel works. Quite the conundrum!

BlackHawk
06-20-2014, 06:05 PM
Aquapel has always been a pain for me to put on as well, takes forever to get rid of the streaks. But the end results are amazing :D

MarkD51
06-20-2014, 06:07 PM
I treated my windshield with Aquapel today. I think perhaps I was moving too slowly and maybe also because I was in the sun, but at first it really clouded up the whole windshield. I followed the directions using paper towels to take it off, but it was tough and required quite a bit of elbow grease. I kept working at it and it buffed off, but I'm wondering if this is normal or not with this product, as I've never used it before.

Also, can I use my regular glass cleaner (Stoners) or will that remove the Aquapel?

I don't want it to rain because I just washed my car, but I really want to see how the Aquapel works. Quite the conundrum!

Yeah, this stuff flashes immediately, you have to work like the Android DATA on Star Trek to at least cover the windshield with one "wingette".

I myself thought this stuff was nothing to really write home about. Plus it's also sort of expensive.

But as they say, prep is everything.