PDA

View Full Version : Favorite/Best Shampoo

Pages : [1] 2 3

iStig
06-15-2014, 07:02 PM
so coming off from an ammo guy and constantly buying ammo products, its now the summer and when having a large amount of cars, washing them every day, im going through the small bottles. The product is great but im not going to keep paying the price so im going to try out some new products for the meantime. What is the best shampoo's out there that come in gallon or large sizes? Also im pretty new at detailing and i want to widen my array of products, i have pretty much the basics (Shampoo, wax, sealant, spray wax, wheel shampoo, wheel cleaner, tire shine, citrus bug cleaner, leather cleaner, leather conditioner, carpet cleaner) and then all the tools and accessories to go along. What else should i purchase, i have a polisher but i dont think its dual action so i might need to buy a new one like a rupes or flex.

VISITOR
06-15-2014, 07:09 PM
you're going to get a variety of answers (this topic has been covered a lot) but the two that stick out that work well are dg901/902 and megs hyper wash. if you need to step up to a quality DA and can pick up just one for the time being, pick up the GG6 with a few different backing plates and pads...

LRC3
06-15-2014, 07:13 PM
I'm not buying into the fancy soaps thing, I think it's BS.

Tried and true Meguiars Gold works for me, and it foams nicely in my cannon too.

swanicyouth
06-15-2014, 07:22 PM

Tried and true Meguiars Gold works for me, and it foams nicely in my cannon too.

You may not want to be so quick to say that. I have about 20 soaps and I can tell you there are differences. And I'm not some kind of genius - many others here have noticed differences as well.