PDA

View Full Version : Newbie looking for first DA Polisher.

Pages : [1] 2

Badlilstang
06-04-2014, 10:23 AM
I have learned a lot so far about proper car wash and drying technique. Been introduced to a ton of great products. Recently got into using clay bars and I feel that getting a DA polisher is the next step. I was thinking of hte Porter Cable 7424XP but have also had the Griots Garage unit recommended. Trying to stay around $150 or less for the unit. Thank you for any advise!!!

David Hayward
06-04-2014, 10:25 AM
I have no experience with the PC but I started with the griot's garage model and I love it. I think it was similarly priced also. I have no regrets with mine. And maybe someone can chime in but isn't the griots a little more powerful?

cleanmycorolla
06-04-2014, 10:26 AM
If your budget is 150 then the Griots is your best bet.

06-04-2014, 10:28 AM
If your budget is 150 then the Griots is your best bet.

:iagree: Plus you get a lifetime warranty!

jamesboyy
06-04-2014, 10:33 AM
Another vote for groits garage polisher great customer service with enough power to get you started into the machine polishing phase

Badlilstang
06-04-2014, 10:45 AM
Just to confirm.. this is hte model I should get...??

Griot's Garage 6 inch Random Orbital Polisher, Dual action buffer, DA polisher (http://www.autogeek.net/griots-random-orbital-polisher.html?productid=griots-random-orbital-polisher&channelid=FROOG&utm_source=CSEs&utm_medium=GoogleProductSearch&utm_campaign=CSE&gclid=CIiH0ZnA4L4CFXMA7AodjiIAWQ)

06-04-2014, 10:57 AM
Just to confirm.. this is hte model I should get...??

Griot's Garage 6 inch Random Orbital Polisher, Dual action buffer, DA polisher (http://www.autogeek.net/griots-random-orbital-polisher.html?productid=griots-random-orbital-polisher&channelid=FROOG&utm_source=CSEs&utm_medium=GoogleProductSearch&utm_campaign=CSE&gclid=CIiH0ZnA4L4CFXMA7AodjiIAWQ)

That's the one, I'm assuming you don't have any pads?

Jaretr1
06-04-2014, 11:23 AM