PDA

View Full Version : Maintenace Program

Pages : [1] 2

kdubski
06-03-2014, 08:18 PM
Hey Autogeek,

I'm a college student taking my business to the next level and introducing a maintenance program. Currently, I charge $160 for a full detail on a sedan, and $200 with a one step polish on rotary (takes about an hour), my third package/price point is paint correction which is $35/hour on top of my base package.

I recently acquired my friends father as a client who is interested in monthly details for his 2014 Porsche, as well as a friend who has a brand new Subaru BRZ. What I offered them was a biweekly refresh and a monthly wax at $120/month. They agree to the service.

Conflict:
I am a college student who would prefer to keep this under the table in order to maintain financial aid. Also, how would I go about billing/payment because I'm not sure I would see either at the time of detail. Would mailing invoices be a safe method of payment collection or should I keep this clean and cash up front? Also, both of these prospects have extensive networks of wealthy friends and family with beautiful cars. I'm not expecting anything from detailing their cars but I want to be prepared when a stranger asks me specifics.

So how would I bill/collect payement's, and should I make some sort of written agreement. Goal here is to keep operation under the table.

All feedback is appreciated!!Feed back please

VP Mark
06-03-2014, 09:48 PM
I understand your reasons but cannot give you advice on how to operate an illegal business. Report your income at the end of the year and pay the small amount of taxes.

Get a square reader and accept credit/debit cards or just have them send you a check once a month.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using AG Online

C.A.D
06-04-2014, 02:54 PM
Hey Autogeek,