PDA

View Full Version : So i bought the complete Intermediate Pinnacle XMT....

superblack350
07-26-2007, 01:27 AM
I'm a newb and everything is going great so far. I just finished using the #3 swirl remover. After i do the #1 ultra fine swirl removier, does the finishing glaze wiht the carnauba wax suppose to be the wax? Or do i top this with a real carnauba? Can i use my natty's blue right after the glaze with no down time or do i wait a day after? Thanks

klumzypinoy
07-26-2007, 02:16 AM
FInishing glaze can be topped with wax, but not sealant. No need to wait for any cure time after glazing :) you can go straight to waxing. It's good that you're having a great experience. Can you post up some pictures please?

superblack350
07-26-2007, 03:30 AM
FInishing glaze can be topped with wax, but not sealant. No need to wait for any cure time after glazing :) you can go straight to waxing. It's good that you're having a great experience. Can you post up some pictures please?

thanks for the response. I will try to get pics. The intermediate #3 took out my major swirls and scratches with two passes with the orange LC pad. No hazing and low dusting. I'm very happy with it so far.

tod071
07-26-2007, 04:27 AM
thanks for the response. I will try to get pics. The intermediate #3 took out my major swirls and scratches with two passes with the orange LC pad. No hazing and low dusting. I'm very happy with it so far.
Welcome to the forums! Glad to hear you got some positive results. I bought the same kit and love it. XMT line works great, doesn't it.

and yeah, let's see some pics!

klumzypinoy
07-26-2007, 04:34 AM

That's great. You are one happy detailer :p

superblack350
07-26-2007, 06:37 AM
Welcome to the forums! Glad to hear you got some positive results. I bought the same kit and love it. XMT line works great, doesn't it.

and yeah, let's see some pics!

Thanks.