PDA

View Full Version : How to clean wheels after I cleaned tires!!

shagnat
05-26-2014, 08:33 PM
Yup, I goofed. I cleaned and dressed my tires before I did anything to my rims. Would something like ONR be ok to use in a situation like this. I have very very little brake pad dust and otherwise there's nothing hideous looking about them as I keep them relatively clean washing them no less than every 2 weeks.

Please help as I washed theses tires 3 times to get all the old dressing off and applied 2 coats of dressing and my back is killing me.

Help please !!

TuxedoTaurus
05-26-2014, 08:40 PM
ONR would work, I have done that and used QD and on clear coated wheels some QW sprayed on a MF and wiped them down. It did the job without hurting the dressing

jamesboyy
05-26-2014, 09:26 PM
plus one on TuxedoTaurus post fully agree with you

shagnat
05-26-2014, 11:17 PM
Whew!! Thanks tons guys. I figured there had to be a fairly simple answer, but, I've never done anything that stupid before........... well unless you get confused about using your hair spray vs QD !!!!! Yup, I did it :)

TuxedoTaurus
05-26-2014, 11:25 PM
No problem, if you have a problem no matter what it is, someone here had the same experience. I once waxed half my hood in meguiars ultimate black in a rush and not paying attention to bottles. I didn't realize it till I started smelling sunscreen. So don't feel too bad.

Sent from my GT-P5110 using AG Online

Paul A.
05-30-2014, 05:41 AM
Now THAT'S UV protection Tuxedo!

Blackthorn One
05-30-2014, 05:49 AM
Always clean the wheels first and use the excess wheel cleaner to clean the tire with a scrub brush. That way, you save on materials. After you clean the wheel, spread the cleaner to the tire with a soft brush. Then use scrub brush to clean. Then rinse the whole thing after cleaning tire.

TuxedoTaurus
05-30-2014, 10:20 AM
Now THAT'S UV protection Tuxedo!