PDA

View Full Version : Ink in leather

Rich189
07-23-2007, 09:06 PM
Hey guys as most of you know im a police officer and lately ive been doing quite a few officers cars for them.... one officer has a gold 03 or 04 lexus es300 with the tan leather interior and the blue ink from her uniform is on it and i cant for the life of me get it off....(i just detail on my days off etc.) so i havent invested in an extractor or steam cleaner but i tried a few leather cleaners dp pb's etc. and a couple apc products just curious what you guys use to get it out. its very similar to a blue denim color

pt91
07-23-2007, 10:48 PM
Unless it is fresh I have not found a good way to remove it. I have tried magic erasers, steam, chemicals, etc.
There are a couple of specialized spotters just for this situation but I have not tried them yet. Even they don't guarantee perfection.
Good luck with the ink.

Jimmie
07-23-2007, 11:15 PM
Is it dye from the uniform fabric? That sounds like a tough one. Lexol Leather Cleaner PH seems to be a little stronger than some of the others. Maybe worth a try.

joe.p
07-23-2007, 11:24 PM
Try woolite 10-1 diluted..if not woolite with a magic eraser

supercharged
07-24-2007, 01:37 AM
Hey guys as most of you know im a police officer and lately ive been doing quite a few officers cars for them.... one officer has a gold 03 or 04 lexus es300 with the tan leather interior and the blue ink from her uniform is on it and i cant for the life of me get it off....(i just detail on my days off etc.) so i havent invested in an extractor or steam cleaner but i tried a few leather cleaners dp pb's etc. and a couple apc products just curious what you guys use to get it out. its very similar to a blue denim color