PDA

View Full Version : My project today: Restored 1999 Range Rover 4.6 HSE Callaway

Pages : [1] 2

PremierAuto_NJ
05-13-2014, 11:10 PM
I did a paint correction today on a restored 1999 Range Rover 4.6 HSE Callaway. The paint was in horrible condition. The paint shop took a rotary after they finished painting it with a heavy cutting pad and compounding and went nuts. Covered in swirls, holograms, and pigtailing. I had a good time working on this and it turned out pretty good so I thought I would share! Most of the people on my social media sites wouldn't recognize this vehicle but I know plenty of you guys will. I have been doing this for about 4 years now, and am a young business owner (23) still perfecting my craft so I welcome any constructive criticism to my methods, products, or tools. Any senior members see anything please let me know, I joined this because I want to be a better detailer and to grow my business! I tried to take pics as best I could but its hard to catch the swirls and lack there of in the right lighting. Anyways enjoy!

Washed
Clay-bar
Detailed engine (should have took more pics)
Dried
Tapped off trim
Polished with Porter Cable DA first with Meguiars ultimate compound with a heavy cutting pad, then Meguiars ultimate polish with a medium cutting pad
Applied thin layer of Pinnacle deep gloss sealant to body and windshield
Cleaned interior, vacuum, cleaned all panels dash ect, shampooed carpet, conditioned leather, and applied protectant to all surfaces
Removed sealant and applied Pinnacle liquid souveran wax
Dressed tires and engine bay
removed tape and removed wax
cleaned windows

And thats all she wrote! Don't kill me too hard on not taking enough pics! I had two videos on my Iphone but they wouldn't upload. I got wrapped up in working, and after 7 hours was ready to get out. But yeah let me know what you guys think!

jamesboyy
05-13-2014, 11:49 PM