PDA

View Full Version : New from Mississippi

Pages : [1] 2

Sippi
05-11-2014, 05:48 PM
Hey guys, thought I'd finally introduce myself. I've been lurking for a while, and have learned so much already. I am very appreciative of the knowledge that everyone on here is willing to share! I am new to detailing and just a weekend warrior. really just trying to make a little money on the sides and pass the time on the weekends that i don't have my kids. I've recently bought a PC7424xp. Up until now, i've just taken really good care of my cars but never have done paint correction or polishing. I've done a few of my friends and families cars and practiced on my own. My grandfather and I also have a car collection that we have rebuilt or bought together and enter them in some car shows every now and then. We have a completely rebuilt to stock 69 camaro ss in hugger orange that is my baby, we spent close to 10 years getting it all the way back to stock (with the only upgrades being power steering). We also have an 81 or 82 (can't remember) Mercedes 2 seater convertible, i don't remember the model since we recently purchased this one. It has 2,000 original miles on it. And we have a 93 Corvette that's silver with about 5,000 miles on it. I've basically been practicing on other cars so i can get the courage to work on these because they desperately need it!

Here is a shot of my truck. I still have some learning to do, but on this particular weekend, i started out with two bucket wash with megs ultimate wash, clay bar, and started with polish. I should have compounded first and maybe done a m105/m205 on it, i'm probably going to do that next. It needs it. I put megs #7 show car glaze on, then megs #26 hi tech yellow wax. I have liquid glass that i've used before but didn't know whether to put it on before the wax or after.