PDA

View Full Version : Help with pricing for small car dealership

powerpunk5000
05-10-2014, 09:24 AM
so me and my friend started a small detail company to make some extra money since we are both in college. Its defiantly not a professional company or a full service detail, i have some experience but not any where near professional. so recently i called a small used car dealership and he let us come out and detail on of his cars. he picked the worst one on the lot for us to detail. basically the only reason he let us is because i gave him a super cheap price for the 1st car and completely got scrwed over on the price. we charged $60 and it took us between 2-3 hours. i compounded the whole car ( keep in mind these products are just products you can buy at auto zone and we don't have professional buffers) so i compounded the whole car since it was oxidized then but a layer of polish or sealant on it we cleaned the wheels tires windows vac the inside and whipped down the dash. cleaned all the door jams and ect. how much do you think this kind of work is worth? after the detail he put us on the spotty saying how much do i owe you. I wanted to get repeat business from him because he said he would give us more cars. so i wanted to give him a cheap price and show him what we could do on the first car.

VP Mark
05-10-2014, 11:04 AM
Realistically most dealerships will not pay more than $100 per car. Try to stay at or above that price or you will get completely burned. Even at that price it is really working for barely above minimum wage after expenses.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using AG Online

AutowerxDetailing
05-10-2014, 11:17 AM