PDA

View Full Version : How many of U use a sun shade?

Pages : [1] 2

Tonya
07-22-2007, 09:57 AM
My new car has a very dark gray almost black interior. Many is my car hot by the end of the day! I have never used a sun shade before. I am thinking after a few weeks I will get tired of pulling it in and out of the window. So..... how many of you use one everyday and believe it is worth it. How many of you bought one and stopped messing with it?
Feed back please

gamster
07-22-2007, 10:09 AM
Tonya, I use one every day, I have a black car with black leather interior so I know what you mean by hot at end of the day. Also keep in mind I live in Phoenix Arizona so you are a minority if you do not use one. One other thing it helps keep your interior from fading.

HighEndDetail
07-22-2007, 10:23 AM
I use mine almost everday. From 11-5 it is full sun on the front of my vehicle. I also use one on my clients cars, when I don't have any shade to work in. It cuts the direct heat down a lot, and of course the sunlight on the dash

gary26
07-22-2007, 10:55 AM
I use one everyday also. The Reflextix Sunshield sold here is great. It's also custom fitted to your car which makes it less of a hassle to use. Used one on my Volvo for 17 years never had a crack in my dash, also maintained with cleaners and conditioners of course.
Gary26

Reddwarf
07-22-2007, 10:59 AM
Tonya, I use one darn near every day. I have to park outside at work. I recently got my windows tinted and that makes a huge difference. I still use the sun shade (http://www.autogeek.net/heatshields.html) that I purchased from AG and the wheel cover also from AG (not sure if they still sell them).

Tex Star Detail
07-22-2007, 11:02 AM
I suggest using one. Saves your dash from warping and cracking. 10 dollar sunshade vs. a lot of $$$$ replacing a dash

supercharged
07-22-2007, 11:12 AM