PDA

View Full Version : Which LC pads to get for AIO detail jobs

buzz123
04-20-2014, 05:58 AM
Hi,

There are so many types of LC pads and don't think all are necessary. Any suggestions as to which I should carry for jobs using AIOs?

These sort of jobs are for the majority of people who just want their car to sparkle and shine (production detail).

As a side note: I'm not interested in promising swirl mark or water spot removal, but if they ask/I suggest it, they can pay extra for my time and effort. So if they do want this service, what pads would you go for? I use megs ult compound and ult polish as well as menz pg1000, pf2500 and uf5000 for swirl/water mark removal.

Also how many pads would you carry for a job on a sedan such as a holden commodore?

Thanks! :)

asalesagent912
04-20-2014, 06:26 AM
well first i want to say im not a pro here. I dont think some of the products you mentioned are AIOs. they are more like polishes they dont protect.
I just did someones car that was in pretty bad shape and used xmt 360 with a lake country white hybid pad. the car came out nice. with the products you mentioned you will have to apply a wax which would be more work.

tedj101
04-20-2014, 07:03 AM
Hi,

There are so many types of LC pads and don't think all are necessary. Any suggestions as to which I should carry for jobs using AIOs?

These sort of jobs are for the majority of people who just want their car to sparkle and shine (production detail).

As a side note: I'm not interested in promising swirl mark or water spot removal, but if they ask/I suggest it, they can pay extra for my time and effort. So if they do want this service, what pads would you go for? I use megs ult compound and ult polish as well as menz pg1000, pf2500 and uf5000 for swirl/water mark removal.

Also how many pads would you carry for a job on a sedan such as a holden commodore?

Thanks! :)

First, as the other poster mentioned, the products you mentioned aren't AIO's in my experience.