PDA

View Full Version : Confused on LC Polish Pads???

PeterPistol
04-04-2014, 07:50 PM
So I purchased the Griots club kit 6 & 3" polishers and also purchased the 4 step polish. I also got 2 of every color pads.
My truck is a 14 silverado red. I will start with the 4th step first the truck has few scratches no swirls in the paint. Plan on polishing, sealant and waxing just confused which pads to use.

Docpeanut
04-04-2014, 07:53 PM
Which color pads did you get and what are they (ccs, flat, hybrid, hydrotech etc)

PeterPistol
04-04-2014, 08:08 PM
They are ccs 2 red 2 orange 2 black 2 white 2 gold 2 blue2 green sorry its my first time using a polisher!

Docpeanut
04-04-2014, 08:20 PM
No need to apologize, we all started at the same spot at one point.

Orange, white, blue, red, black, green, gold. That's the list from most aggressive to least aggressive. Most likely you'll want to use white and blue/red/black/green (they're all very very similar in cut)

PeterPistol
04-04-2014, 08:25 PM
Thanks

Docpeanut
04-04-2014, 09:04 PM
No prob

Radarryan
04-04-2014, 09:38 PM
No need to apologize, we all started at the same spot at one point.

Orange, white, blue, red, black, green, gold. That's the list from most aggressive to least aggressive. Most likely you'll want to use white and blue/red/black/green (they're all very very similar in cut)

For CCS pads, Green is more similar to White, and usually used when doing a one-step or applying a cleaner/wax. I believe it should be revised to:

Orange/White/Green/Black/Blue/Red/Gold