PDA

View Full Version : Spray Wax as a drying aid...

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6

Photecs
04-03-2014, 08:49 AM
Can we get some conversation about how a spray wax can be used as a drying aid? I'm new to the hobby - now taking it to the "weekend warrior" level from just a car wash and doing tires....

Reading a review on Meg's Spray wax, people stated they use it as a drying aid.

How? Does it go in a bucket? It is sprayed on while the car is still wet, then we use MF's to wipe down...?
Thanks.

dad07
04-03-2014, 09:08 AM
This thread will help with your questions.

http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/auto-detailing-101/78300-d156-drying-agent.html

feslope
04-03-2014, 09:22 AM
Aquawax. Spray it on your wet car and dry, done.

EVOlved
04-03-2014, 10:19 AM
I use Sonax BSD as a drying aid every two washes or so you just spray it on each panel as you are drying it with the towel and wipe.

FASTFRED
04-03-2014, 10:46 AM
Another vote for Aquawax.

Hjfowler
04-03-2014, 10:51 AM
I use Griots spray wax. Nice scent great results. My car is black and shows everything. But this product doesn't streak. It's available OTC. Decent price point. Spray on wet car. Dry with microfiber. Done. Just like feslope said.

I haven't tried the others yet. But Ill try it once I run out of my current supply. I've heard great things about Aquawax

cardaddy
04-03-2014, 11:10 AM
Yep, as I said over in the other thread.

Two things that I'll ALWAYS have to use as both spray waxes, and as drying aides. Megs 156 and Duragloss Aqua Wax 951 (well in the gallon it's 952).

Both work great. But I honestly think DG951 is slicker. (And doesn't hurt that it smells like a Pina-Colada.)

PaYnTwZRd
04-03-2014, 11:26 AM
Can we get some conversation about how a spray wax can be used as a drying aid? I'm new to the hobby - now taking it to the "weekend warrior" level from just a car wash and doing tires....

Reading a review on Meg's Spray wax, people stated they use it as a drying aid.