PDA

View Full Version : How to raise prices

Pages : [1] 2

Abram86
03-26-2014, 10:53 PM
As some of y'all know I charge a low price for my services due to my area I live in. I've been doing this for about 2 months so far. I plan on raising my prices in the future so im wondering how long should I wait before raising them and how would I go about it? I really dont want to lose my first customers because I feel loyal to them for helping me get my start. Also I dont want to charge too much to where I dont get any business at all. Im stuck in a hard place.

Xtreme Auto

crober53
03-26-2014, 10:56 PM
I detail primarily from March to October. When I start back up I rearrange my prices to fit. Honestly I wouldn't tell then you're raising them, but when your return customers come back do it for the same price, if not too far off, for them. I have a loyal customer discount.

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using AG Online

Flash Gordon
03-27-2014, 05:40 AM
You can't raise prices on existing customers. You may be able to charge an extra $10-$20 w/out them raising an eyebrow, but for such a small amount, what's the point!

What is the average time spent on a car and what are you currently charging?
You need to be working on an hourly basis

Abram86
03-27-2014, 09:03 AM
You can't raise prices on existing customers. You may be able to charge an extra $10-$20 w/out them raising an eyebrow, but for such a small amount, what's the point!

What is the average time spent on a car and what are you currently charging?
You need to be working on an hourly basis

On a lightly soiled car I spend about 3 hours minimum.
Trucks about 4 hours and if its really bad upwards of 4.5 hours.
Full sized vehicles average about 4.5 to 5.5 hours.
So i average a minimum of $14 per hour up to $20 per hour.

Xtreme Auto

master detailer
03-27-2014, 09:17 AM
with the money you are getting you would be better off working for a detailer then working for your self.

dcjredline
03-27-2014, 11:09 AM