PDA

View Full Version : Quick Question on Spray Wax

Joe87T
03-26-2014, 08:05 AM
Hey guys, I figured I will NOOB out for a second lol - but just had a quick question for you.

Im new to auto detailing, and will only be using this product on my own personal car for my own enjoyment, so nothing professional going on here -- Im curious after I wash my car what is the better SPRAY wax to put on it? Ive been looking at Meguiars Ultimate Quik Wax versus Griots Garage Spray on Wax - Both look to do the same thing but the Griots Product is quite literally double the price of the Meguiars - Will both of these do pretty much the same thing? Or does the Griots blow the Meguiars out of the water and justify the hike in price?

Any opinions are much appreciated, thanks guys!

BTW Meguiars Ultimate Quik Wax = 8 Dollars at Walmart
Griots Garage Spray on Wax = 18 Dollars (Significant Difference)

Hjfowler
03-26-2014, 08:09 AM
I could be wrong but griots can be used as a drying aid, you you can dry the car with it as well as leaving a nice layer of protection. I don't think you can do that with Meg's. I have both. I use griots. But, again, I could be wrong on that.

GenesisCoupe
03-26-2014, 08:12 AM
You can get away with the Meguire's. Better yet, try Optimum Spray Wax. I heard it's one of the best if you are looking for somewhat of a protection.

Joe87T
03-26-2014, 08:13 AM
The drying aid part really doesn't bother me, I have no issues drying my car without using any spray products in the first place lol - just looking for something that's going to make it "pop" and shine between real wax applications and after a nice wash

Hjfowler
03-26-2014, 08:15 AM
The drying aid part really doesn't bother me, I have no issues drying my car without using any spray products in the first place lol - just looking for something that's going to make it "pop" and shine between real wax applications and after a nice wash