PDA

View Full Version : Denver Colorado detailers!

nicksregalss
03-19-2014, 09:19 AM
So I am going to be making a big change and move to Denver from my small town in Iowa. My only concern is being able to get a good job with my detail skill set. Anyone out there in the area have any tips for me? Ive been doing this as a hobby for about 10 yrs and professionaly for the last 3. I can wet sand and buff with a rotary. Im very detailed and quality minded. Any tips ideas suggestions would be appreciate! Thanks guys!

CM8 6MT
03-19-2014, 09:58 AM
I dont know anyone on here from Denver, unless their new. Im in Colorado Springs. Theres big opportunity in Denver from what I've seen.

nicksregalss
03-19-2014, 10:15 AM
Thats what it looks like to me as well. Currently i do high quality work for a dealer but id like to get into a detail shop not a dealership

Becciasm
03-19-2014, 10:23 AM
I'll post this as well:

I PM'd Nick, but maybe some of the elder statesmen on this board know as well -

When I lived in Golden, CO, in 04/05, i used to room with a detailer by the name of Dr. Jones (autopia.org).

Not sure if he's still active in the detailing scene, but Paul was a good guy (fell out of touch soon after I left the area) and really knew his stuff and those in play out there.

good luck with your search, keep us posted as to what you settle into in Denver.

nicksregalss
03-19-2014, 11:02 AM
Thanks for the advice! Im hoping all goes well . Im looking to make this move soon like in 2 or 3 months max

Belair
03-19-2014, 02:16 PM
Adam's products are based near Boulder, they may know people looking for detailers
Also, Meg's has a distributor who deals mainly in their products in Denver; can't recall their name but someone at Meg's should be able to direct you to them. In fact, there's a detailing shop right next to their warehouse near W. Colfax Ave.

A third lead: the guy who runs Prima products is in Denver & if you email him he may know someone looking for help.

Belair