PDA

View Full Version : Opinion on these micro fibers

Pages : [1] 2 3

muscleman
03-17-2014, 10:40 AM
I bought a 24 pk of these online just wanted to know if anyone's used them they had tons of good reviews i know they are cheap but I'm just starting out and as long as they wont damage paint I'm fine.

Sent from my LGL35G using AG Online

ThomasonCarCare
03-17-2014, 10:47 AM
What microfibers are they? You didn't list a brand or type.

thebamboo23
03-17-2014, 10:47 AM
you didnt post a link/name/photo

muscleman
03-17-2014, 10:49 AM
If you look close tag says Z Wipes and 80% polyester 20% NYLON

parttimer
03-17-2014, 10:53 AM
I think those are zaino wipes then, some have commented on them, not sure as I have not used them.

muscleman
03-17-2014, 10:56 AM
Has anyone used these ?

thebamboo23
03-17-2014, 11:02 AM
it also depends on how soft/hard the clear coat is

if you do a spray wax wipe down on a ceramic clear coat, you'll have a less chance of marring/scratching with any towel as opposed to wiping it on a super soft clear coat (honda)

muscleman
03-17-2014, 11:04 AM
Well what can i do to avoid marring with cheap microfiber

cleanmycorolla
03-17-2014, 11:05 AM
Well what can i do to avoid marring with cheap microfiber

avoid it by not use cheap microfiber

personally, those towels you got I wouldn't let them touch my paint, maybe my engine bay!

muscleman
03-17-2014, 11:07 AM
Lol i can't afford high priced ones just dropped 400 on da polisher and my chemicals

muscleman
03-17-2014, 11:09 AM
And in 500 dollar mobile start up it says cheap ones are fine in beginning

cleanmycorolla
03-17-2014, 11:13 AM
Lol i can't afford high priced ones just dropped 400 on da polisher and my chemicals

Well save up! If you're going to do the job right, then make sure your tools and chemicals and towels are top notch. You can polish your car to perfection, use these crappy towels and mess it all up, then what?