PDA

View Full Version : trouble with Menz SF4500 via FLEX

The Enforcer
03-16-2014, 02:14 PM
So, I'm working on a black S2000, and my typical M205 will not finish this car down hologram free, paint is way too soft. So, I got some Menz SF4500 in hopes it would work great. Now, up until this point I have ZERO experience with DAT polishes and compounds, since I have always been a M105/205 guy.

I am applying the SF4500 with a crimson LC hydro pad. Priming the pad as usual, and applying 3 SMALL dots. It was my understanding that you work the product in on speed 4 or so, make 4 section passes with moderate pressure and slow arm speed. Then, back off on the pressure, bump the speed up, and make faster passes until the polishes basically clears out.

I can not get this stuff to break down to save my life. I've fooled with it all afternoon with no luck at all. I've tried less polish, more polish, and all kinds of different techniques and contune to get the same results....a polish that is not broken down and hard as concrete to remove...with nothing but hazy paint left to show for it.

The following picture is after I literally worked this one panel for over 7 minutes. I'm frustrated as hell, what am I doing wrong? I called several people and they assure me I am doing things right, and they are lost as well.

http://i21.photobucket.com/albums/b288/kyles2000z/IMG_20140316_144944_426_zps981947b9.jpg (http://s21.photobucket.com/user/kyles2000z/media/IMG_20140316_144944_426_zps981947b9.jpg.html)

If I have read and listened correctly, my process should yield a polish that has nearly disappeared and should be smooth as butter to remove. Quite the opposite in reality though...thanks in advance for the help!

Just02896
03-16-2014, 03:10 PM