PDA

View Full Version : Pricing

Pages : [1] 2

muscleman
03-12-2014, 04:00 PM
I know there are a million articles on pricing but i feel like my head is going to explode , i just need a good basic pricing plan for a young guy in college with some experince but nowhere near professional trying to get as many jobs as possible not just big fancy jobs .....also i can do mobile as well and probably will alot ...please help

10secdream
03-12-2014, 04:41 PM
Why not just set an hourly rate and go from there?

215Detailing
03-12-2014, 04:42 PM
See #16 I believe http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/how-make-money-detailing-cars/76689-review-criticize-my-services-pricing-2.html

muscleman
03-12-2014, 05:28 PM
See #16 I believe http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/how-make-money-detailing-cars/76689-review-criticize-my-services-pricing-2.html

I like your pricing chart but need help with price fill in lol like I said I am a newbie and don't want to over or under charge .... if it helps I live in NC any idea what I should charge ?

215Detailing
03-12-2014, 05:44 PM
I like your pricing chart but need help with price fill in lol like I said I am a newbie and don't want to over or under charge .... if it helps I live in NC any idea what I should charge ?

Not sure on pricing for N.C. You may have to do like I did and research the so called competition, Which now I have No competition because in my eyes and customer eye I exceed the local shops and mobile guys, They charge $10.00 to $20.00 for first service I listed I charge $35.00 but most times offer a discount ad card (Like a coupon) with $15.00 off but must have appointment and card or full rate of $35.00 (Cars) and higher due at time of service. And even with my SPECIAL AD, some say I'm still too high,lol but some folks really don't know that I would probably turn them away because they want Platinum Quality Detailing And expect to pay Bronze Detailing rates

muscleman
03-12-2014, 05:51 PM