PDA

View Full Version : help me, i'm trying to learn

Imacanyone
03-09-2014, 11:12 AM
ok i'm new to detailing, just wanna take care of my own car. there are so many products for so many uses i am confused with what to use when. my car has been freshly waxed (2 coats). i live in Florida so i can wash and wax any time i want. i generally wash my car every weekend and it is garage kept.

1. i think i'm suppose to use a waterless wash for spot cleaning between washes. IS THIS CORRECT ?

there are so many products for this. everyone has their own opinion as to whats best. i think i'm leaning towards Ultima Waterless Wash Plus+ Concentrate.

2. when would i use a Quick Detailer ? after a spot cleaning with the waterless wash? after a hand wash. Is a Quick Detailer meant to "quickly wax" after a wash or spot cleaning.

i'm leaning towards Detailer’s Pro Series Final Gloss™ Quick Detailer for this.

3. it seems like the waterless wash and quick detailer are similar products that do the same thing with the QD being a better product. does the novice NEED both products. i'm not looking at pinching pennies but don't want to buy something i don't need.

i guess the information i'm looking for is if i go for a drive and get some bugs or bird poop on my car what it the recommended path to spot clean until i do a complete wash.

sorry for being long winded but there is just so much information out there it is easy to get overloaded with info.

thanks

GenesisCoupe
03-09-2014, 11:19 AM
ok i'm new to detailing, just wanna take care of my own car. there are so many products for so many uses i am confused with what to use when. my car has been freshly waxed (2 coats). i live in Florida so i can wash and wax any time i want. i generally wash my car every weekend and it is garage kept.

1. i think i'm suppose to use a waterless wash for spot cleaning between washes. IS THIS CORRECT ?

Yes, or you may wash your entire car if the simple dust is present.