PDA

View Full Version : AR383 w/ Foam Cannon - Newbie :)

Pages : [1] 2

davidnolen
03-01-2014, 08:25 PM
Hey guys (and gals)!

I'm fairly new to the forum and this is my first post, so be gently.

I have searched and searched and have only come across one, maybe two posts regarding the AR Blue Clean Foamer Cannon (http://www.arblueclean.com/Products/ar-foamer-cannon-153.cfm (http://www.arblueclean.com/Products/ar-foamer-cannon-153.cfmhttp://)). I was wondering if anyone has used this cannon and if there is anything comparable to it. I am new to the detail world (doing my own vehicles...for now). What got me wanting a nice setup was watching the Chemical Guys YouTube channel. The foam cannon they use looked awesome and is something I want to start doing when washing my car (in addition to other detail work).

I keep my cars pretty clean inside and out, but I think having this setup will help me keep it that way...and add a little fun to it in the process.

What do you think about the AR383 w/the AR Foamer Cannon? I just purchased these, and am waiting on their arrival!

As far as soap, I bought a small 16 oz bottle of Chemical Guys Max-Suds II since I found rave reviews about it.

Let me know what you think about the cannon or the pressure washer. Also...any tips/tricks would be awesome. I'm trying to find some info on the two bucket system and the grit guard, etc.

EVOlved
03-01-2014, 08:37 PM
I own the exact setup you are speaking of it is the same cannon tha AG sells or any of the other companies sells just with ar's fitting on the end of it. It works spectacularly I have only used it with honey dew and let me tell you a little soap goes along way. So make sure you are using mostly water in the bottle I use probably 12 to 1 ratio with hd and foams great.

davidnolen
03-01-2014, 08:41 PM
Awesome! I've read that about the soap in a few places. Cannot wait to get it in and use it!