PDA

View Full Version : New from the forum

iblue
02-23-2014, 01:01 AM
Hi Everyone

it is good to find so many information about detail your own car, I am new with detailing and I want to learn to do my own detailing, It is awesome how it is look when you do your own polisher and waxing. I am planing to buy DA polisher, but I still thinking which one I should buy. Also I want to buy back plate 5 1/2 and 3 1/2 and what kind of brand I should buy for polisher, waxing and compound pad. :buffing:

Thank you

BrianMcLeod
02-23-2014, 01:06 AM
Welcome to AGO! lake country is a good company for backing plates and pads!

jamesboyy
02-23-2014, 01:09 AM
Welcome to autogeek as for DA polisher's harbor freight DA polisher is nice and also groits garage polisher is too

Matt-erhorn
02-23-2014, 01:14 AM
Welcome to AGO!

VISITOR
02-23-2014, 01:24 AM
Pick up a GG6 and both the LC 5" & 3.5" DA backing plates so you can use 5.5" and 4" pads (keep in mind that some 4" pads (megs) the velcro is recessed in so you may need a 3" DA backing plate as well). there are plenty of choices for pads to choose from these days and my choice for foam pads are B&S though lake country pads will do the job too...

Mike@DedicatedPerfection
02-23-2014, 03:34 AM
Hi, welcome to AGO.

GS2011
02-23-2014, 08:23 AM
:welcome:

Paul A.
02-23-2014, 09:27 AM
Welcome iblue.

iblue
02-24-2014, 01:18 PM
Thank for value comments, I will do read some more the pad.

Sent from my phone

CarolinasFinestDetailing
02-24-2014, 01:20 PM
Welcome!!!! How often do you plan on using your DA? That would probably decide how much to spend.

MrCleanit
02-24-2014, 01:25 PM
Welcome!

Mike Phillips
02-24-2014, 01:40 PM
Welcome to AGO! :welcome:

This has to be one of the most common links I share on the forum, so here's how you find it on my "articles by Mike Phillips" page.