PDA

View Full Version : Coatings - Top 3 and easy to apply (first timer) ??

Pages : [1] 2 3

mdgrwl
02-21-2014, 04:04 PM
Im looking at putting a coating on my DD. Im new to the game... which ones are considered Top 3 or 4?

And which is easier for a first timer to apply? Heard a lot of bad first time experiences with Opti-Coat for example.

Andr3wilson
02-21-2014, 04:09 PM
Polish Angel COSMIC is the easiest to apply. My results and yours will be identical

02-21-2014, 04:11 PM
Pinnacle Black Label is super easy!

Radarryan
02-21-2014, 04:29 PM
I actually found Opti-Coat 2.0 the easiest to apply. CQuartz UK is also supposed to be extremely easy. I only have experience with Opti-Coat and GTechniq c1, EXO, and EXOv2. They were also very easy to apply.

I think that once you get past the nervousness of applying something permeant, it actually becomes a fairly easy task.

:dblthumb2:

mdgrwl
02-21-2014, 04:32 PM
So far Carpro has caught my eye. The instructions seem simple enough... almost like a normal LSP. Apply, wait for XXX amount of time depending on temp, then buff of with provided microfiber towels.

That seems to be less scary than "wipe it in until its invisible", lol.

zmcgovern45
02-21-2014, 04:37 PM
I have used 22ple VX1 Pro, CQFinest, CQUK, and Opti-Coat Pro and 2.0.

None of them have been difficult to apply. Period.

CQUK and 22ple are 'easier', but let me stress again that none are difficult. (I should also add that I use the CQuartz applicator block wrapped in suede microfiber for application of each of these coatings... I have found this applicator to be much easier than the traditional yellow foam)

With that being said, I would vote for CQUK as a fantastic option for someone looking to provide great protection for several years, while also leaving a slick and very glossy finish. If you are seeking maximum durability, then simply go with Opti-Coat.

02-21-2014, 04:44 PM
I have used 22ple VX1 Pro, CQFinest, CQUK, and Opti-Coat Pro and 2.0.