PDA

View Full Version : Deciding lsp or qd products. feedback helpful on product list.

Pages : [1] 2

doodoo
02-19-2014, 10:48 PM
Hello everyone, I am new to the detailing hobby ( Just got into detailing a couple months ago). I am looking to buy something to apply after washing my car to enhance shine and slickness, adds water beading/sheeting, can be used on glass and enhances metallic paints. A protective layer is a plus but not required. I am looking for anything that comes in a gallon as I will be using this after every wash and my family has 5 cars driven daily. Plus this saves money as well. I am looking for something to spray on and wipe off. My choices so far are: Duragloss aquawax, Optimum car wax, optimum instant detailer, finish kare 425, meguiars d156, chemical guys hybrid v7, pinnacle crystal mist. Any other suggestions are fine as well or suggestions to remove products from my list. Thanks for your input! I will be sure to take pics for any of you ( if wanted) after a decision has been made.

FUNX650
02-19-2014, 11:55 PM
Welcome to AGO!

To really enhance shine and slickness:
Claying and polishing will work wonders!

Then the addition of a spray-on Last Step Product (LSP) will act in a manner of a sacrificial barrier...plus add a little more towards "enhancement".

The AGO store carries quite a few of these types of spray-on LSP's.
No bad choices there, IMO.

Bob

davey g-force
02-20-2014, 12:02 AM
D156...

doodoo
02-20-2014, 12:33 AM
Welcome to AGO!

Then the addition of a spray-on Last Step Product (LSP) will act in a manner of a sacrificial barrier...plus add a little more towards "enhancement".

Bob