PDA

View Full Version : newbie with a few ?'s

armyguy
01-23-2014, 06:33 PM
Hey guys. I'm new to this site so if this is in the wrong spot feel free to move it.

I am not a pro detailer by any means, I only detail my own vehicles interior. I pay to get them waxed because I don't want to screw them up by doing them myself(truck and car are both black).

I have wanted a steam cleaner for a very long time now. I have done tons and tons of research on them to the point of my eyes about to bleed. I want one for not only my vehicles, but for everything around the house(preventing bed bugs, kitchens and bathrooms, furniture, etc.)

In my search I found one that I really want, but it is just too dang expensive.I would love to have the Dupray Hill Injection but at $2,300...ouch. I ended up ordering the VX5000 a few days ago from all of the good reviews I have read on here and elsewhere.

So first question. Am I going to regret buying the VX5000 and not waiting to save up for the Dupray?

2. how much of a difference is the PSI and heat difference between these two machines going to make?

3. Can a steamer remove waterspots off of the glass and exterior paint of the vehicle?

Thanks for any and all help guys. I have been reading for the last two weeks straight every night before I decided on the VX5000. I just can't help but feel like I should have got the Dupray, but if there isn't a huge difference then I will be way happier spending only the $800. The Mytee 8070 new version is next on the list. That will come in handy in my boat when lots of muddy feet are jumping in and out.

Pureshine
01-23-2014, 07:53 PM
Welcome to AGO :). Are you planing on doing this for a living or a side job?

WillWashesCars
01-23-2014, 08:05 PM
For basic home use you will absolutely love the VX5000. I still find myself using my tiny little Wagner 915 and it does the job. Not nearly as well as a VX, but it will suit you just fine. Best bang for the buck for sure.