PDA

View Full Version : Newbie

ricedrifter15
06-05-2006, 09:28 PM
Hi guys i'm a newbie. I have been washing and detailing my car for sometime now. I have been hand waxing my car for about 2 years now. I'm sick and tired of how long and how much detail you have to give it. I have been thinking of using a polisher. I have never used one before. So can you guys give me some tips on using a polisher for a person who never used one before. I really don't want to have any burn-in the first time I use it. Thanks for all the help!

DS Detailer
06-05-2006, 09:44 PM
well, go with a Porter Cable Dual Action 7424. The polisher is pretty easy to use. If you are only using it to wax, you shouldn't see any burning or marring issues. you'll need a Grey or Blue finishing pad.

The speed to apply wax... I personally go at it on 4. Not too fast, easy to control. i've been PCing for a while, and i can wax an entire car in a minute.

It's seriously very easy to use. and def, worth the investment.

abrcrombe
06-05-2006, 09:49 PM
Definitely listen to his advice! He knows his stuff. Buy a package on AG for the best deals!

http://www.autogeek.net/po.html

There is sure to be one that fits your needs! Good luck and have fun!

Excessive Detail
06-05-2006, 10:58 PM
Hi guys i'm a newbie. I have been washing and detailing my car for sometime now. I have been hand waxing my car for about 2 years now. I'm sick and tired of how long and how much detail you have to give it. I have been thinking of using a polisher. I have never used one before. So can you guys give me some tips on using a polisher for a person who never used one before. I really don't want to have any burn-in the first time I use it. Thanks for all the help!