PDA

View Full Version : Review - No PC Palm Adapter, Edge 2000 Orange Wave Pad (Long)

GearHead_1
06-05-2006, 05:43 PM
This is a brief review of a couple of Edge products that haven't quite made it to market yet. I'm sorry I don't have a picture with them in action but I'm not very good at taking pictures of myself. I had a chance to use these products the last few days. Here's what I think.

No PC Palm Adapter (I made this name up)

Package - None it isn't on the market just yet.

Instructions - Same as above.

Price - Yet to be determined.

Intended Use - To enable user to use current and future Edge 2000 products without attaching to a buffer.

My thoughts upon use - First of all I understand that there may be a few that are thinking what in the heck do I want to do with an Edge pad when it's not attached to the PC. On numerous occasions I've been finishing up a job/section and gotten to those small concealed points where a PC won't fit. I usually just take the pad I'm using in hand and finish off where the buffer can't reach. I had the opportunity to use a white finish pad with the Palm Adapter to complete a few of the tough places where I would normally reach for a regular applicator or just take my 2000 pad off of the PC. The product worked very well in fact It was first rate in it's reach and balance. It fit the palm of my hand well. It's a no brainer and very easy to use.