PDA

View Full Version : Tire Dressing

AeroCleanse
01-10-2014, 10:11 PM
What is the longest lasting tire dressing? I was looking at GTechniq T1 and Ultima's offering as well as Polish Angel Honey.

spiralout462
01-10-2014, 10:37 PM
I have no experience with it but judging by reviews Tuf Shine Tire Clearcoat looks very hard to beat durability wise.

PRicci09
01-10-2014, 11:18 PM
The longest would probably be Tuf Shine tire coating. But if your looking at dressings probably Ultima trim and tire guard.

Andr3wilson
01-10-2014, 11:51 PM
You will see 1-3 weeks from honey (before it looses it's gloss) depending on weather and conditions. Garaged queen, easy 2-3 months

PiPUK
01-11-2014, 10:14 AM
It really does depend on conditions. I have had the same dressing on a garaged car for 2 and a half years and the gloss remains. That needs qualified by the fact that the car has done only about 5k miles and only exposed to rain when I haven't paid close enough attention to the weather forecast.

Now that I have typed that, it is really just confirming what most of us already know - durability claims are only as good as the conditions they are tested in!

rjd598
01-11-2014, 10:37 AM
Seriously the real answer is tuff tire shine and any other recommendations for "the longest lasting tire shine" is just going to create pages upon pages. Mine is going 5 months strong on one application...

HateSwirls
01-11-2014, 11:27 AM
Tuf Shine all the way:)

A friend of mine who lives in WA. applied it to her tires 3 months ago.
Being its been cold and raining there she hasn't been able to wash her car but last weekend she did.
She got a little aggressive with the tires using Simple Green and a stiff brush, she cleaned them four times, let them dry and took pictures of them.
She text me some shots and man was I shocked, the tires looks as good as the day she applied the Tuf Shine, still shining, they look awesome.
Not many, if any could compare to TS.

goldendodo19
01-11-2014, 12:02 PM