PDA

View Full Version : Man vs Wild

Surfer
06-29-2007, 09:27 PM
Anybody else love the show? Can't stop watching it when its on:awesome:...now if I ever get stranded on Everest, lost in the jungle, stuck in the desert...I know how to survive lol. yeh right, I don't think I'll remember half of stuff he did, like rubbing his head to make static electricity and touching a small piece of metal, putting that metal on a leaf in a puddle so the polarity of the metal turns the leaf to North direct, yeh I would have thought of that :D

ltoman
06-30-2007, 12:27 AM
just from the title it sounds like something you would be watching, surfer! rofl
hee hee hee

gotta say though, it does not sound very realistic!

Thejoyofdriving
06-30-2007, 12:36 AM
I have been studing survival for over 5 years, and i have been i a life and death survival situation. I have to say that M vs. W is a good show, Bear does have some usefull information that he uses in his show. but i can tell you that there are things in that show which are fake or fixed up. I preffer to watch Survivor man, he films every thing him self. If you pay close attention, and watch M vs. W for abit you will see that there are things in that show which will put you in doubt. But its still a good show keep watching M vs. W, its got some usefull stuff in there if you can remember it. :p

Surfer
06-30-2007, 01:45 AM