PDA

View Full Version : Marketing Techniques?

ArtFoodBMW
12-16-2013, 07:29 PM
Hey AG members,

I'm new to the detailing world, and recently started Enthusiast Detailing (Enthusiastdetail.com) and was wondering what each of you do for marketing your detailing business. I have a website, facebook page, craigslist ads, and flyers in a couple local auto shops, but I haven't been receiving too many calls. I'm hoping you have all the answers for me :xyxthumbs:
Thanks ahead of time!

Colinpd137
12-16-2013, 07:59 PM
Word of Mouth
Google Adwords
Car Shows

3 main ones for me.

HateSwirls
12-16-2013, 08:38 PM
Word of mouth goes along way.
I told myself I needed 15 customers to gain more, sure enough I gained a lot more,cthey they about your work to family, friends and coworkers.
Just make sure to do the best job you can on every car, never let up because word of mouth goes both ways.

WillWashesCars
12-16-2013, 09:00 PM
Word of mouth the absolute strongest form of advertising. Depending on your region things like adwords and google ranking could be useful. Also start working on social media platforms like Facebook and Instagram!

mwoolfso
12-16-2013, 11:45 PM
Join your local chamber of commerce and contribute. Many of those members have cars. :-)

wrb_subie
12-17-2013, 12:31 AM
^^ agree with word of mouth. I did one car and by the end of the week I did both his neighbors cars.

Pureshine
12-17-2013, 01:33 AM
Word of mouth is 90% of my business.
Website
Facebook
list your business on Google,Yahoo,Bing and other listings
I have tried Google adwords not much luck but other people have great results with it.

ArtFoodBMW
12-17-2013, 10:47 AM
Thanks for your responses, so obviously I just need to start getting the word out around here.
I know it's a controversial topic, but do you think it's worth it to stick business cards in windows, just to get a couple of first clients?

zmcgovern45
12-17-2013, 10:55 AM