PDA

View Full Version : My new 13' Toyota Rav4 Ltd

Pages : [1] 2

Guest51
12-05-2013, 10:17 AM
Hello fellow Autogeeks …:dblthumb2:

So I recently bought myself a new 13' Rav4 Ltd.
The paint is Magnetic Grey metallic and the interior has Softex Leather seats which I believe is basically just a really soft vinyl if i'm not mistaken(???)

This is my first "New" car and i've already done quite a few mods to it to personalize it and make it my own. I still have quite a bit more I'd like to do to it but in the mean time what I'd really like to do is learn everything I can to keep my Rav4 looking it's best and to protect it from the sometimes harsh desert conditions that we 'deal with' out here in sunny Arizona.

I am a total noob when it comes to the world of auto detailing and as you can see, I've only been a member here for a coupla weeks, but since i've been here I have already learned so much.

On Black friday I ordered the following items;

6x Cobra Gold Plush jr.s
3x Guzzler WW's
6x MF applicator pads
Blackfire MF cleaner & restorer
CG's Maxi Suds 2
2x 5gal buckets
2x Grit Guard Inserts
2x GG's MF wash mits
Pinnacle Crystal Clear Glass Kit
TW Ice Liquid Polish (for exterior black plastic)
Wheel Brushes
PC 7424XP w/ 5" bp
5.5" pads

So far, the only thing that I have done for it was clay bar it and then put a coat of collinite#845. If there are any other Waxes out there that would be a better choice then please let me know.
Also, I'm not 100% sure what polishes would be best to use for my vehicle.

For interior, I've got Meg's leather cleaner & conditioner which seems to do well, but I was wondering what others here would suggest to use to clean & protect my Softex Leather seats with?

Thanks so very much in advance!
ShadowRav4n

HateSwirls
12-05-2013, 10:44 AM
One of the best conditioners I've used is Howard's Leather Conditoners.

I love my RAV. Great car:)

Guest51
12-05-2013, 11:27 AM
Thanks HS… i'll look into the HLC's and see what they have available.

rstark